Poultry Feeding Operations Registration
Poultry feeding operations need to complete annual registration by March 31
The Arkansas Natural Resources Commission (ANRC) and each Arkansas County Conservation Districts remind all owners of poultry feeding operations (PFOs) that the annual registration for PFO’s begins January 1.
Registration dates run through March 31 and affect any PFO with 2,500 or more confined fowl.
The ANRC administers the registration program for the purpose of collecting information on the number of poultry, type of poultry, and practices of poultry feeding operations in the state. The program is designed to preserve Arkansas’s economy and water quality through registration, training and research.
The goal of the program is to reduce the overabundance of phosphorus and nitrogen that threaten water resources, while minimizing the impact on fertilizer users.
Each poultry producer will register their operation through their local county conservation district. There will be an annual $10 registration fee per operation payable to the conservation district.
Under Arkansas law, persons in the state of Arkansas who own or operate poultry feeding operations where 2,500 or more poultry are housed or confined on any given day will be required to register annually with the commission and pay a $10 fee for each operation.
Failure to do so will result in the following penalties:
- First Offense -- Written notice of Non Compliance with the Arkansas Poultry Registration Act.
- Second Offense -- Fine up to $50.
- Third Offense – Fine up to $500.
For more information about PFO registration, contact your local county conservation district office or contact Miccah Barton, ANRC Program Coordinator, at (501) 682-3968 or email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Click here to download the PFO registration form or obtain it from your local county conservation district. Click here for contact information about your local county conservation district.
Miccah Barton, Program Coordinator
Arkansas Natural Resources Commission
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 350
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Phone: (501) 682-3968 Fax (501) 683-5677